The Lines Are Open….


I don’t know what it is, but I get on a roll with these rants or these diatribes, and *BAM!* I just can’t think of anything anymore. Maybe it’s just a cyclical writer’s block–or ranter’s block. I dunno, but it seems like once I get going (“Hey, this is great! Everything’s coming off the top of my head!”) I can talk and denote what I’m thinking, then, all of a sudden, I can’t seem to think of anything else to say. Once I have something recorded, I can’t think of anything else I want to say about it. That’s my biggest problem with the writer’s block–I have a tough time actually disciplining myself to sit down and write (or speak, rant, etc.) due to lack of material or perceived lack of material. Maybe I feel that I don’t want to weigh in on certain issues because I haven’t researched it enough or no one wants to hear about it–I don’t know. Maybe it’s just a temporary thing and it’ll get back to me…eventually.

I tell you what, comment to this post with what you want me to talk about–we’ll make it like a talk show. That should make things interesting. At least I would know what to talk about (and what to research).

Posted on October 25, 2005, in Creative Writing, Life The Universe and Everything, Media, Social Media. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

