Long Day


Today has been a rather long day, I must say.  Most of it has been spent driving from home to other parts of the county and back and walking circuits around Town Center Mall.  Job hunting.  I must say, though, that I am rather accomplished for the time being–I had another interview and have one scheduled for Wednesday.  This time, we’re talking Vitamin World.  Hey, it’s a living, I suppose.  I also stopped by Adam’s place to check up on his new cat, Cinco, and repay an outstanding debt.  At least I have all that off my shoulders now.  Heck, once I can get employed, I can get back on Nadia’s good side !  Yeah, she’s been after me to get a job for a while now–and with good reason–even going so far as to not allow me to go out with the guys until I am employed.  Can’t say that I really blame her, money has been running thin for a while and I’ve been saying that I’ll get a job for a month as it stands.  I also managed to list some of my old textbooks on Amazon to see if I can get a better price for them than the campus bookstores.  From the looks of it, I will.  In other news, 24 is insane!  I’ve gotta go see if Jack makes it out alive and with the evidence in tact!  God bless VCRs!

Posted on May 8, 2006, in Life The Universe and Everything and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

