First Solo Cross-Country Flight


Well, I did it! I flew 86 nautical miles straight. All by my self.

I flew my first of three solo cross-country flights: Kennesaw to Cedartown to Cartersville to Canton and back to Kennesaw. Nice day, except that it was too damn hazy. Interestingly, though, it happened to be cool enough that I could cruise about 100 kts (very fast in an R-22) thanks to the denser air today.

Night flights coming soon!

Then Stage III Check and Private Practical Exam.

Posted on September 4, 2007, in Aviation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

