The Blizzard of 1993


The wind and the waves made a tattle-tale sound….

Gordon Lightfoot, “The Wreck of The Edmund Fitzgerald”

A novelty piece in the old “break in” style where song clips replace soundbytes from interviews or dialogue. I downloaded this from AOL in the mid-1990′s, and I don’t recall who uploaded it originally. If you or someone you know created this, please let me know so that I may give proper credit. Thanks!

Posted on November 4, 2011, in Entertainment, Humour and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Did you mean the blizzard of March 1993? I remember sinking up to our knees walking across the field.

    • It would’ve been the Blizzard of ’93, but the audio was recorded sometime later. Then again, I don’t recall there actually being a timeframe listed, so I suppose it could have been 1993….

  2. Sorry. That’s Daddy O with 2 d’s, not 3.

  3. never will forget when my mom told me

Leave a Reply

