My First Award


Well, it is surely a surprise and an honour to come back from a lengthy vacation and be notified that I’ve been nominated for the coveted WordPress Sunshine Award.  I do appreciate the recognition, and I hope that some of my blogging efforts have brought a world of sunshine into somoene’s life.  My thanks to Dianna on her nominating me.  I read her blog regularly and I come to note that she embodies the spirit of the Sunshine Award, and I will certainly do my best to continue this tradition here at Zen and The Art of Desenrascanço.  Keep the blue part on top, and once again, thank you, Dianna.

Now, as tradition with the award, there is a short interview that comes with it:

What is your favourite colour?  #0050A0

What is your favourite number?  Eleven

What is your favourite non-alcoholic drink?  A proper cuppa tea.

Do you prefer Facebook or Twitter?  As an absolute matter, I prefer Twitter.  Twitter is a much more streamlined service and allows me to see information more efficiently than Facebook.  Twitter, I feel, is much more interactive than Facebook because it’s open and searchable versus Facebook’s “walled garden” approach that has, only recently, started playing well with search engines.  Also, I don’t get harangued by incessant Zynga game invites while I’m cruising the Twitters.

What would you say is your passion?  Flying.  Flying and entertaining.  Flying and entertaining and creating things.  If I could be a professional pilot/lounge singer/performance artist that managed a few DIY projects on the side, I think my life would be complete.

Do you prefer to give presents or receive them?  It gives me great pleasure to find someone a gift that suits them in such a way that they are thrilled and blindsided by it.  As long as it is within my means, giving is always more rewarding to me.

What is your favourite pattern?  The Fibonacci Sequence.

What is your favourite day of the week?  Days of the week are arbitrary.  I like any day where I’m simply enjoying myself.

What is your favourite flower?  A Fire Flower from Super Mario Brothers.

Finally, I must nominate a new batch of recipients for the Sunshine Award:

The Jumping Off Point
J. Thornburgh Artistry
Everywhere Once
Inspired Weight Loss

Posted on March 5, 2012, in Life The Universe and Everything and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. sweetopiagirl

    Congrats on your sunshine award!

  2. Congratulations for the award! So awesome!

Leave a Reply

